Thinking About NVCC 9/22/2013

Ah! Could someone just speak the truth? Can anyone just answer yes, no, or I’m responsible? My frustration comes from the confluence of my age, experiences, and the pace at which I’m being bombarded with events, information and buck passing. Today every topic is a conversation, ugh how I hate this word, which spins, twists, and sews every answer into something that looks like a patchwork quilt.

Let’s have a conversation means let’s find an acceptable answer that is in the middle of an issue. However, truth is not found in the middle of an issue; only compromised truth is. Here is an example of what I mean: Islam says: “God has no son.” Christianity says, “Jesus is the Son of God.” Only one statement can be true; there is no middle ground.

Jesus, who spent a lot of time telling the truth, said, “I am the way and the truth and the life (John 14:6). If we are sincere in wanting to know truth, it seems that we should include him in our answers.

My ears hurt,

Kirby

http://www.nvccphx.com

crosscnvcclogo

Leave a comment

Filed under Thinking About NVCC

Leave a Reply

